Renforcement léger et très résistant

Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™)

Renforcement léger et très résistant

Les Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™) permettent d'obtenir des structures de carrosserie ultrasolides et légères à un coût compétitif. Les technologies CCS™ combinent des produits d'étanchéité et des adhésifs de haute technicité avec un support composite renforcé de fibres dans un profil bidimensionnel. Cette pièce bidimensionnelle est conçue pour apporter de la résistance, de la raideur et de la rigidité à une structure légère.

Qu'est-ce que le CCS™ ?

L'alternative légère, ultra-résistante et rentable au renforcement des structures métalliques

Les Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™) sont des matériaux composites renforcés de fibres continues qui peuvent être utilisés comme support lorsqu'ils sont combinés avec nos mastics et/ou adhésifs structurels hautement techniques. Le système est conçu pour fournir la force, la rigidité et la rigidité à une structure légère.

Le CCS™ permet une solution de renforcement rentable dont il est prouvé qu'elle est 75 % plus légère que l'acier et 30 % plus légère que l'aluminium. Notre processus de pultrusion extensif nous permet de fabriquer des pièces droites avec des sections transversales constantes, fournissant des composants de qualité constante et de haute résistance.

Lorsqu'elle travaille avec nos clients, l'équipe d'ingénieurs de L&L apporte des capacités de modélisation CAE étendues et est capable de produire et d'optimiser des conceptions de pièces inhabituelles, obtenant ainsi la validation des pièces avant leur création.

L&L Products - Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™)

Lire plus +

Altair Enlighten 
Gagnant du prix 
pour l'allègement des modules

NOUVELLES

Altair Enlighten
Gagnant du prix
pour l'allègement des modules

BASF, L&L Products et Stellantis collaborent pour la réussite de l'allégement de la Jeep® Grand Cherokee 2021

Learn more

Découvrez

Grâce à nos produits et à notre processus Continuous Composite Systems™, nous proposons une solution de renforcement rentable et à ultra-haute résistance qui apporte des connaissances approfondies en ingénierie, une modélisation IAO avancée et la possibilité d'utiliser des adhésifs pour créer des formes 3D dans une variété d'applications.

 

Famille de produits

Nos technologies CCS™ sont composées d'une variété de formes, notamment : CCS™ Co-Ex, CCS™ Set, CCS™ Hybrid, et CCS™ Extreme. En raison de ses nombreuses formes, CCS™ offre un certain nombre d'attributs uniques en termes de choix de matériaux et de fibres pour une variété d'applications.

 

CCS™ Co-Ex

LeCCS™ Co-Ex est une combinaison de nylon continu rempli de verre co-extrudé avec un adhésif pour créer une section transversale continue avec plusieurs matériaux.

 

CCS™ Set

LeCCS™ Set est un profilé bidimensionnel continu renforcé de verre, conçu pour apporter résistance, rigidité, et rigidité à un profilé droit.

 

CCS™ HYBRID

LeCCS™ Hybrid utilise une combinaison personnalisée de verre, de carbone et de tissus continus pour offrir une résistance, une rigidité et une rigidité ciblées dans un profil droit.

 

CCS™ EXTREME

LeCCS™ Extreme est un profilé bidimensionnel en fibre de carbone continue hautement renforcé, conçu pour apporter une résistance, une rigidité et une rigidité ultimes à un profilé droit.

 

Applications potentielles

CCS™ fournit des solutions de renforcement à ultra-haute résistance grâce à des connaissances approfondies en ingénierie, une modélisation CAE avancée et une expertise en adhésifs dans une variété d'applications. Notre équipe d'ingénieurs très expérimentés travaille avec nos clients pour concevoir les pièces CCS™ correspondant aux exigences spécifiques. Les applications comprennent les éléments de renfort pour les monocorps de véhicules, les sections de châssis pour les constructions de véhicules à châssis tubulaire, ou les châssis de batterie pour les véhicules électriques.

 

Anaheim, California, octobre 17-20, 2022

CAMX 2022 (l'exposition sur les composites et les matériaux avancés)

Nous exposons au salon Composites and Advanced Materials Expo (CAMX) à Anaheim, en Californie, du 17 au 20 octobre 2022.

Read more

Tampa, FL, septembre 27-29, 2022

IBEX

Nous co-exposons avec notre partenaire Piedmont Plastics au salon IBEX de Tampa, en Floride, du 27 au 29 septembre 2022.

Read more

Nous contacter

Voici une équipe formidable à votre disposition et impatiente d'entrer en contact avec vous.

Veuillez laisser vos coordonnées et un court message dans le formulaire. Nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

* Champs obligatoires

Lightweight, ultra-high strength reinforcement

Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™)

Lightweight, ultra-high strength reinforcement

Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™) achieve ultra-strong and lightweight body structures at a cost-competitive rate. CCS™ technologies combines highly engineered sealants and adhesives with a fiber-reinforced composite carrier in a two-dimensional profile. This two-dimensional part is designed to provide strength, stiffness, and rigidity to a lightweight structure.

What is CCS™?

The lightweight, ultra-strong and cost-effective alternative to metal frame structural reinforcement

Continuous Composite Systems ™ (CCS™) are continuous fiber-reinforced composite materials that can be used as a carrier when combined with our highly engineered sealants and/or structural adhesives. The system is designed to provide strength, stiffness, and rigidity to a lightweight structure.

CCS™ enables a cost-effective reinforcement solution proven to be 75% lighter than steel and 30% lighter than aluminum. Our extensive pultrusion process allows us to manufacture straight parts with constant cross sections delivering consistent, high strength quality components.

When working with our customers, L&L’s team of engineers bring extensive CAE modeling capabilities and are able to produce and optimize unusual part designs, therefore, obtaining part validation before parts are created.

L&L Products - Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™)

Read more +

Altair Enlighten 
Award Winner 
in Module Lightweighting

NEWS

Altair Enlighten
Award Winner
in Module Lightweighting

BASF, L&L Products and Stellantis collaborate for lightweight success on the 2021 Jeep® Grand Cherokee

Learn more

Discover

With our Continuous Composite Systems™ products and process, we deliver a cost effective, ultra-high strength reinforcement solution that brings extensive engineering knowledge, advanced CAE modeling, and the ability for adhesive use to create 3D shapes in a variety of applications. 

Product Family

Our CCS™ technologies are composed of a variety of forms including: CCS™ Co-Ex, CCS™ Set, CCS™ Hybrid, and CCS™ Extreme. Due to its many forms, CCS™ offers a number of unique attributes in terms of material and fiber choice for a variety of applications.

CCS™ Co-Ex

CCS™ Co-Ex is a combination of continuous glass filled nylon co-extruded with adhesive to create a continuous cross section with multiple materials.

CCS™ Set

CCS™ Set is a continuous glass reinforced two-dimensional profile designed to provide strength, stiffness, and rigidity to a straight profile.

CCS™ HYBRID

CCS™ Hybrid utilizes a custom combination of continuous glass, carbon, and fabrics to provide targeted strength, stiffness, and rigidity in a straight profile.

CCS™ EXTREME

CCS™ Extreme is a highly reinforced two-dimensional continuous carbon fiber profile designed to provide ultimate strength, stiffness, and rigidity to a straight profile.

Potential Applications

CCS™ delivers ultra-high strength reinforcement solutions with extensive engineering knowledage, advanced CAE modeling, and expertise in adhesives in a variety of applications. Our highly experienced engineering team works with our customers to design the CCS™ parts matching the specific requirements. Applications include reinforcing members for vehicle uni-bodies, frame sections for tube-frame vehicle constructions, or battery frames for electric vehicles.

Resources

Download our resources to find out more about Continuous Composite Systems™

Traverse City, MI, September 28-30, 2021

International Automotive Body Congress 2021 Fall Virtual Sessions

Hank Richardson of L&L Products along with Chris Korson from BASF and Brian Dwyer from Stellantis, will be presenting “Composite Tunnel Reinforcement featuring Continuous Composite Systems™ (CCS™)”.

Read more

Online, September 29 - October 01, 2021

SIAT (Symposium on International Automotive Technology) Expo 2021

Read more

Dallas, TX, October 18-21, 2021

CAMX 2021

L&L Products is exhibiting at CAMX 2021 - The Composites and Advanced Materials Expo in Dallas, TX on October 18-21, 2021 at booth H60.

Read more

Paris, France, March 08-10, 2022

JEC World 2022

Join L&L Products at JEC World in Paris; the only trade show that unites the global composite industry: an indication of the industry’s commitment to an international platform where users can find a full spectrum of processes, new materials, and composite solutions.

The event will take place on March 8-10, 2022 in Paris Nord Villepinte, France. You can find L&L Products at booth R27, hall 6.

Read more

Contact us

Here is a great team at your disposal and excited to connect with you.

Please leave your contact details and a short message in the form. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

* Required fields